The thrilling discovery of a Karkloof Canopy Tour…

A mixture of emotions hung over the N3 Gateway team as we listened to the instructions of our pending adventure. While a guide was ‘buckling’ and gearing me up, my eyes caught a glimpse of a reassuring newspaper article stating that a 90 year old woman had accomplished it. The enticing video footage which communicated that “screaming is for free”, prompted me to wonder if I was going to survive this team building exercise.
Hanging like a spider in my harness near the platform edge, a jarring “go” sent me sliding over the canopy of the indigenous Karkloof forest below. The speed increased and my tears evaporated and my stress had been left on the first platform. My teammates soon followed and we all stood huddled with a new zest overlooking the vistas of the Midlands. We laughed and clowned as we traversed along the eight cable slides. The views instilled some wisdom and the adrenalin rush gave us new-fangled fire for life. Our wobbly legs carried us back to base for a light lunch and exuberant recollections of the experience were shared amongst the team. We realised that we had forgotten to laugh in our everyday working spheres and to have fun doing our amazing jobs. I dare others to discover your team’s or family’s connection by getting in touch with nature through this truly uplifting experience. Leave the fears, frills and prejudice at home and simply live in the moment on the Karkloof Canopy Tour. It is an experience of a lifetime and should feature on everyone’s ‘bucket list’!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment